Youtube yt Facebook
Yom Shabbat, 3 Kislev 5777

The Board of Directors is responsible for the general management and supervision of the affairs of the congregation at Beth Chaverim. The Board is comprised of a President, an Executive Vice President, 7 Vice Presidents in charge of specific areas, and a Secretary, all of whom are who are elected by the congregation for staggered two-year terms. Up to two immediate past presidents also are entitled to serve on the Board. The officers for the period July 2015 – June 2016 are listed. To contact a member of the board, please click on the email symbol in the chart below. Please note that, in some cases, emails may be directed to more than just the Vice President listed to ensure that you receive a timely response.

Board of Directors 2015-16
    Term Expires
Jennifer Elgin emailPresident 2017
Dan Silien emailExecutive Vice President 2017
Brian Freed emailWorship Vice President 2017
Neil Frank emailFacilities Vice President 2016
Cindy Blistein-Mayer emailEducation Vice President 2016
Heather Kern emailMembership Vice President 2017
Brian Giblin emailCommunications Vice President 2017
Amy Steil emailCommunity Events Vice President 2017
Seth Leventhal emailSecretary 2016
Open emailFinancial Vice President  
Larry Deigh Immediate Past President 2017
Committee Chairs, Social Groups and Other Helpful Contacts 
Lisa Kimball/Rachel Silien emailCHAVTY Coordinator (High School Youth Group)  
Open emailJunior CHAVTY Coordinator (Middle School Youth Group)  
Lynn Blumen emailSisterhood President  
Mark Raffman and Bob Arbetter emailBrotherhood Co-Presidents  
Adrienne Skapura and Avi Fechter emailFinancial Secretaries  
Keri Alberts emailEmail "Blast" Editor  
Main Office emailCalendar Editor  
Kelly Grady and Jason Soifer emailAdult Education Coordinator  
Ray Daffner emailTikva Committee Chair  
Rabbi Amy Sapowith emailCaring Committee Coordinator  
Janice Shinberg emailB'nai Mitzvah Coordinator  
Mutual Review Committee Click Here For More Information  

For information on our groups and committees, please see our Committees page.

Thank you to all of our wonderful volunteers!!!